National Honor Society

Advisor: Jennifer Ebersole 

President: Logan Furman
Vice President: Riley Franklin
Secretary: Zane Ketola
Historian: Anna Smith 

Current Members:
Elliana Blood
Bethany Ellefsen
Riley Franklin
Logan Furman
Susanna Keep
Zane Ketola
Bailey O'Rourke
Anna Smith
Wyatt VanDevender
Reagan Williams 

Application Process: 

If you meet the guidelines for National Honor Society (see page 12 of the student handbook), you will receive an email from Mrs. Ebersole the last week of September to apply for NHS. The application is a google form and is included in the email. The application must be submitted on time in order to be considered for admittance into National Honor Society. No late applicants will be considered. The due date for the application is listed in the email. 

National Honor Society Inductions: 

Every year inductions are held the Thursday before Thanksgiving.
Fall 2023 Induction date: November 16, 2023
NHS members are expected to work the Academic Awards dinner the night of inductions.
Each year, members must pay a $40 NHS Fee. This is due by December 1st.  Checks payable to "NHS/JALSD" or pay online at "Pay For It"  


All communication for National Honor Society will be conducted via our google classroom, email, and Remind. 

Volunteer Hours:

Members inducted into NHS the fall of their junior year must complete 40 volunteer hours. Members inducted into NHS the fall of their senior year must complete 20 volunteer hours.
New volunteer opportunities are posted in google classroom and sent to students' emails.
Volunteer forms can be found in Mrs. Ebersole's classroom (B109) or here

Meeting Dates:

We typically meet the first Wednesday of every month at 7:05 AM. A full list of meeting dates can be found here